top of page

"The Session is the governing body of each Presbyterian church.  The Session is made up of 15 "Ruling Elders" elected by the congregation and ordained to serve as leaders.  While ordination is a lifetime appointment, each elder only serves for three years in any one term of office.  The Session Committees listed below are open to participation by any member of the congregation who is interested and willing to serve in the life and ministry of our church."      

Committees of the 

We are a worshiping community of disciples of Jesus Christ seeking to welcome, equip, transform, serve, and witness as a family of faith.


Clerk of Session:  Rick Thompson

Administration/Personnel/ Finance:
Mike Ellison, Julian Pafford, Jon Coleman

Christian Education:
Meredith Liner, Linda Lister, Lesley Mitchell, Kate Thomas

Bill Baldwin, Mitchell Gilstrap


 Jerman Disasa, Diane Milam, & Mary Fortune

Church Life:
Patsy Adams, Marilyn Buchanan


Amanda Childers, William Smith

bottom of page