First Presbyterian Church of Laurens


We are a worshipping community of disciples of Jesus Christ seeking to welcome, equip, transform, serve, and witness as a family of faith.

First Presbyterian Session Committees

Clerk of Session:  Mr. Warren Brown

Administration / Personnel / Finance:
Mike Ellison, Chair; Robert Thomason, Claude Vaughn

Christian Education:
Suzanne Lowry, Chair; Shawn Brown  

Scott Holland, Chair; James Buchanan

Service/ Witness:
Byron Parker, Chair; Betty Jo Bell

Strengthening the Church:
Amanda Munyan, Chair; Kathy Baldwin, Susan Thompson

Patti Wootton, Chair; Wayne Neal